Hiya, friends!!

I’m so excited to be bringing you a summery Fix! I’m so ready for the warmer weather and that sunshine… oh, yes, and my upcoming beach vacay!

May 2017 Stitch Fix Review

My personal stylist, Alexandra, always does such a fab job of finding the perfect pieces that truly fit my style. And this month was no exception. I let her know that I was looking for all casual pieces – I quit my full-time job, so after May 31st, there’ll be no need for office wear. Whoop whoop!! (I’ll explain more in another post later, but isn’t that exciting?!!?!) I also let her know about my summer beach vacation and that I would like some items especially for that. Let’s take a look at the greatness that she picked to send my way!

May 2017 Stitch Fix Review

But first – if you’re looking for a long explanation of how Stitch Fix works, you can head on over to last month’s post and find out all about it.

MY LATEST VIDEOS

Nemmie Cold Shoulder Blouse by French Connection | XS | 68.00 | Return

Yes, Stitch Fix, now offers premium designer styles. When filling out your profile, you can choose if you’d like to try these more upscale items. Some of them might be a bit more pricey, but I thought it would be fun to give it a try for a couple of months. I’m not really a fan of cold shoulder tops and this one looked horrific on me, so I’m just using a stock photo I found online. If this top is your style, you can find the exact design and brand at Lord & Taylor.

May 2017 Stitch Fix Review - Nemmie Cold Shoulder Blouse by French Connection | XS | 68.00

Bryanna Knit Romper by RD Style | XSP | 68.00 | Keep

Okay, so how perfect is this cute little romper for hanging out at the beach resort or simply lounging around the house this summer. I saw this on a couple of blogs last summer, so I was really excited to get a chance to give it a try. Love it! It’s so comfy and fit great – definitely a keeper!

May 2017 Stitch Fix Review - Bryanna Knit Romper by RD Style | XSP | 68.00

Sansa Crochet Tote by Moda Luxe | 58.00 | Keep

Wowsers! Another completely perfect item for summertime fun! How could I send this back? You’re exactly right, I couldn’t! Even though, I had just kept a beachy-type bag from one of my latest Trunk Club shipments. A girl can never have too many bags, right?!

On a side note – check out the sandals. I’m in love with these espadrille sandals from Ugg. They came in my latest Trunk Club and I just could not send them back. Want to learn more about Trunk Club? Check out this post. I actually recently did an all bag/purse shipment and then did an all shoe shipment. So fun getting 10 designer handbags to try out!

May 2017 Stitch Fix Review - Sansa Crochet Tote by Moda Luxe | 58.00

Alina Roll Cuff Short by Big Star | 2/26 | 74.00 | Keep

Well, I’ve just settled on my go-to shorts for the summer. These are so comfortable and will go with everything, I’m going to have a hard time stepping out of these and into anything else. I’ve had some recent weekends that were waaaaaay too much fun, so I really need to shed about 7 pounds to feel my best in these. I have no doubt that once I get back down to my fighting weight these will be my favorite. Of course, I’m keeping these!

May 2017 Stitch Fix Review - Alina Roll Cuff Short by Big Star | 2/26 | 74.00

Gari Embroidery Detail Top by Skies are Blue | XS | 58.00 | Keep

After peeking at my shipment, I was pretty certain this was going to be a major winner and it SO was. I love the free flowing style, especially paired with jeans shorts and a pair of cute sandals. It’s also perfect for dressing up or dressing down – those are my favorite type of pieces.

May 2017 Stitch Fix Review - Gari Embroidery Detail Top by Skies are Blue | XS | 58.00

Also in my all shoe Trunk Club shipment were these Michael Kors Berkley Platform Wedge. Aren’t they just the cutest?! They’re actually surprisingly comfortable too.

May 2017 Stitch Fix Review - Michael Kors Berkley Platform Wedge

I mentioned above that I did an all bag Trunk Club and I just have to show you guys two of the keepers. I specifically requested the Beach Please Tote available at Nordstrom, for a great price too. I love this for summer beach days!

May 2017 Stitch Fix Review - Beach Tote

I also kept an everyday bag from Rebecca Minkoff, the Bryn Hobo Bag. Unfortunately, it looks like the only color available now is the tan.

May 2017 Stitch Fix Review - Rebecca Minkoff Bryn Hobo

I also kept a cute Kate Spade bag for my mom for Mother’s Day. Speaking of Mother’s Day – if you’re at a loss as to what to get for mom, I happen to know of just the gift she will love. A Stitch Fix gift card could not be more perfect for any special lady in your life.

Shop the post!

[show_shopthepost_widget id=”2658863″]

May 2017 Stitch Fix – The Breakdown

Cold Shoulder Blouse – 68.00
Romper – 68.00
Tote – 58.00
Jean Shorts – 74.00
Embroidered Top – 58.00

Subtotal – $326.00

Buy 5 discount: 25% -$81.50

Styling fee: purchase credit -$20.00

Total: 224.50

I decided to keep the French Connection Blouse because the buy 5 discount payed for it. My plan is to either sell it on a BST Stitch Fix Facebook board, or on ebay or let my daughter give it a try. Or, if any of you are interested, let me know and I’ll sell it to you for 51.00.

May 2017 Stitch Fix Giveaway

Now for the best part! I love Stitch Fix so much I want all of you fellow fashionistas to enjoy this awesome service too. Enter below for your chance to win $400 in Stitch Fix credit! Be sure to sign up for your own Fix, here!

May 2017 Stitch Fix Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Brought to You By:
The Pink Envelope | Lipgloss & Crayons | TheBoxQueen | C.R.A.F.T.
Crazy Together | Kim’s Cravings | Still Being Molly | The Eyes of a Boy

Something to think about….

What do you think about my goodies, this month? If you see something you love, don’t hesitate to pin one or more of the items.

Have you tried Stitch Fix? If so, please share your thoughts.

I’m linking up with Maria from Crazy Together, along with other bloggers to share our May 2017 Stitch Fix goodies! Head over to read other reviews and get even more ideas for your Pinterest boards!

May 2017 Stitch Fix Link-up

Many links in this post are affiliate links. If you purchase a product after clicking an affiliate link, I receive a small percentage of the sale for referring you, at no extra cost to you. Purchasing through affiliate links is an easy, painless way to help out your favorite bloggers… and help me pay my grocery bill! Thank you so much for your support!