Hi, Friends!

I hope everyone is having a super fun, enjoyable, long holiday weekend! I’m taking the kiddos, today, to hang out at my parents’ pool. Can’t wait! And hopefully, I can work on my tan! 😎 If you happen to be on the search for some cute summer styles, this Fix is for you!! My personal stylist, Alexandra hit it out of the park!

July 2017 Stitch Fix Review

You guessed it! I’m keeping everything!

But first – if you’re looking for a long explanation of how Stitch Fix works, you can head on over to this post and find out all about it. Now let’s take a look at the greatness that Alexandra picked to send my way!

MY LATEST VIDEOS
May 2017 Stitch Fix Review

Ralph Knit Romper by Market & Spruce | XS | 64.00 | Keep

I’m really loving the romper that I received in May, so I requested a plain black one that I had pinned to my style Pinterest board. That one wasn’t available, but Alexandra sent this one. After pulling it out of the box, I was so hoping it would fit, since some rompers can be a bit weird fitting. It fit absolutely perfect – wahoo! We have our first keeper!

July 2017 Stitch Fix Review - Ralph Knit Romper by Market & Spruce

I paired it with some of my favorite navy Michael Kors sandals. I love these sandals so much, that I purchased them in an off-white color as well. I can wear these wedges all day without my feet feeling like they’re going to fall off. I try to stick with wedges rather than flats because I’m so short and flats just seem to make me look shorter and stalkier.

I recently did an all-shoe request from Trunk Club and got so many cute summer sandals including both of the Michael Kors wedges. If you’ve never tried Trunk Club, it’s amazing and you can learn more by reading this post.

July 2017 Stitch Fix Review - Ralph Knit Romper by Market & Spruce

SHOP THIS LOOK

[show_shopthepost_widget id=”2727339″]

Jeana Shift Dress by Soft Joie | XS | 198.00 | Keep

Another item that had made it onto my Pinterest board was this lightweight shift dress. It is one of Stitch Fix’s designer brands, so it is a bit on the pricey side. However, I totally have the option of requesting that I not get designer items. I thought I would try it for awhile and see what I get. You may recall the cute, but too expensive tank I received in April. I hated sending that back.

July 2017 Stitch Fix Review - Jeana Shift Dress by Soft Joie

I paired the dress with the off-white Michael Kors Berkley Platform Wedge. I really just can’t say no. I’ve been on the lookout for cute and comfortable summer dresses that are not too dressy and this fit the bill. I love the colors and I’ve already worn this to a dance show Madelyn performed in. Plus the buy 5 discount is pretty great!!!

July 2017 Stitch Fix Review - Jeana Shift Dress by Soft Joie

SHOP THIS LOOK

[show_shopthepost_widget id=”2727379″]

Cafferty Cap Sleeve Top by Sweet Grey| XSP | 58.00 | Keep

Yet, another item from my Pinterest board was this fun, super lightweight cap sleeve top. Yes, Alexandra did good!!

July 2017 Stitch Fix Review - Cafferty Cap Sleeve Top by Sweet Grey

With it being navy, I pulled out my navy wedges again and also my dark denim shorts from White House Black Market. It all came together perfectly and this is another outfit I’ve also already worn a couple of times.

July 2017 Stitch Fix Review - Cafferty Cap Sleeve Top by Sweet Grey

Unfortunately, the shorts are no longer available and I really couldn’t find anything very similar, but the good news is that this top would go well with any denim from darker to lighter shades.

July 2017 Stitch Fix Review - Cafferty Cap Sleeve Top by Sweet Grey

I did find quite a few similar tops that you can shop below. I may be doing a bit more shopping myself – so many cute cap sleeve shirts.

July 2017 Stitch Fix Review - Cafferty Cap Sleeve Top by Sweet Grey

SHOP THIS LOOK

[show_shopthepost_widget id=”2727620″]

Sam Hi-Lo Short Sleeve Tee by Market & Spruce | XS | 38.00 | Keep

You guys are not going to believe it, but this tee is another item that I had pinned. I might as well just spill the beans – every item in my fix was from my Pinterest board. Pretty happy about that! And this tee was exactly what I was hoping it would be. It’s so comfortable and pairs well with just about everything. I’ll definitely be wearing it all summer long.

The Sam Edelman wedges I’m wearing are seriously my favorite sandals right now and I wear them constantly. They’re super comfortable, only $50 bucks and come in a goldish color too. Get them before they’re gone!! I’ve scoured the internet and I think they’re only available at Dillard’s, which is where I purchased mine from.

July 2017 Stitch Fix Review - Sam Hi-Lo Short Sleeve Tee by Market & Spruce

SHOP THIS LOOK

[show_shopthepost_widget id=”2727645″]

Temma Denim Jacket by Liverpool | XS | 88.00 | Keep

So, yes, I live in Texas and, yes, the weather is upwards of 100 degrees, but I just simply could not resist this Liverpool olive denim jacket. Anytime I walk into a restaurant or the grocery store, I’m super cold, so there will be opportunities to wear this now. And we all know, fall will be here in a flash.

July 2017 Stitch Fix Review - Temma Denim Jacket by Liverpool

Jean jackets are my jam. I own 5 and I’ve really been wanting an olive-colored one. I’m so happy that this one fit like a glove!

July 2017 Stitch Fix Review - Temma Denim Jacket by Liverpool

SHOP THIS LOOK

[show_shopthepost_widget id=”2727645″]

Get the goods!

All of the jewelry I’m wearing in this post includes the latest goods from my RocksBox shipment. I’m in love with the pieces I’ve been getting from them lately. I always request Kendra (of course).

If you’re not familiar with Rocksbox, it’s similar to Stitch Fix where you receive a shipment of items. Here are a few more details for those of you interested:

  • Rocksbox is a premium jewelry subscription that carries popular brands, like Gorjana and Kendra Scott.
  • You have the opportunity to complete a style profile and also add available items to a personal wish list. You will then be sent 3 jewelry pieces by your stylist.
  • You get to try one month completely free with no commitment to continue. It’s a win-win! Sign up here and use the code KIMLBFF3.
  • If you choose to continue after the FREE month, there will be a $19 monthly fee. You will get to keep and enjoy your jewelry pieces as long as you’d like on loan. You can get as many shipments as you’d like to try.
  • Like with Stitch Fix, you can make special requests. Perfect if you have an event coming up or if you’ve been eyeing a particular Kendra Scott necklace.
  • Of course, you can purchase any of the pieces you receive with a great discount off of the retail price.
  • You will be provided a prepaid shipping label, and envelope so sending back your box is super simple.
  • Don’t worry- each piece is sanitized and cleaned thoroughly before it is sent out. I’ve never been able to tell that a piece was not new.
  • As an added bonus, there is a Shine Insider Reward Program that gives you $21 Shine Spend every month. You can use it that month to purchase your favorite piece. You can also earn Forever Spend by referring friends, which can be used immediately, or can be saved to use for a future purchases. Loving this service!

July 2017 Stitch Fix – The Breakdown

Romper – 64.00
Dress – 198.00
Cap Sleeve Top – 58.00
Grey Tee – 38.00
Jacket – 88.00

Subtotal – $446.00

Buy 5 discount: 25% -$111.50

Styling fee: purchase credit -$20.00

Total: 314.50

July 2017 Stitch Fix Giveaway

Now for the best part! I love Stitch Fix so much I want all of you fellow fashionistas to enjoy this awesome service too. Enter below for your chance to win $100 in Stitch Fix credit! Be sure to sign up for your own Fix, here!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Something to think about….

What do you think about my goodies, this month? If you see something you love, don’t hesitate to pin one or more of the items.

Have you tried Stitch Fix? If so, please share your thoughts.

 

Many links in this post are affiliate links. If you purchase a product after clicking an affiliate link, I receive a small percentage of the sale for referring you, at no extra cost to you. Purchasing through affiliate links is an easy, painless way to help out your favorite bloggers… and help me pay my grocery bill! ???? Thank you so much for your support!