I blinked and it’s almost August. How in the heck did that happen?!?! Before July gets away from me, I wanted to share my Golden Tote Review – July 2016. This is my first time receiving a Golden Tote subscription and I couldn’t have been more thrilled with all of the great stuff that was sent my way.

Before July gets away from me, I wanted to share my Golden Tote Review - July 2016. This is my first time receiving a Golden Tote subscription box and I couldn't have been more thrilled with all of the great stuff that was sent my way.

If Golden Tote is new to you too, read through the short summary below to get an idea of how Golden Tote works.

Curious to see what I got in my July Golden Tote? Let’s get started! Look under the photos for outfits details, my thoughts and ways you can re-create the look with clickable images.

Self Reflection Kimono (my chosen item)

Golden Tote Review - July 2016: Self Reflection Kimono

Bright embroidery and fun, mirrored details make this a standout kimono. The fun colors and relaxed fit scream summer. I’m obsessed with kimonos this summer and this one from Golden Tote did not disappoint. I love that it can be dressed up or down, paired with shorts and worn to the grocery store or paired with skinny black jeans and heels a night out on the town.

Golden Tote Review - July 2016: Self Reflection Kimono

The Self Reflection Kimono features non-stretch fabric, loose fit, embroidery at neckline and arm sleeves, mirrored pieces at neckline. I completed the look with my new Devalyn long necklace in silver from Kendra Scott, Crucible wrap bracelet in cobalt by Nakamol and Olukai wedges. I’m wearing a S and it fits true to size with a loose fit. I honestly would have preferred an XS.

Shop the look!

Summer Sundress (my chosen item)

Golden Tote Review - July 2016: Summer Sundress

This flouncy sundress is perfect for summer and was the other item I chose for myself. I used it as a beach cover-up, last week in Punta Cana. It was absolutely perfect because I could wear it to the pool and beach and then straight into the resort restaurants for lunch. Such cute colors and flirty style! This one is a favorite!

Golden Tote Review - July 2016: Summer Sundress

The Summer Sundress features non-stretch fabric, spaghetti straps, adjustable side ties with tassels and multicolored embroidery. I’m wearing a S and it fits true to size. I think I may have preferred an XS, but it wasn’t a big deal, especially since I will mainly be wearing this as a swimsuit cover-up.

Shop the look!

Gilli Dress with Asymmetrical Hem (surprise item)

Golden Tote Review - July 2016: Gilli Dress with Asymmetrical Hem

I was kind of nervous when I pulled the Gilli Dress out of the tote. You guys know I don’t do longer dresses, but with the asymmetrical hem I adored the flattering fit of this dress. I’ve already worn this out for my mom’s birthday dinner. It’s simply the most perfect summer dress-up option- light, cool and comfortable.

Golden Tote Review - July 2016: Gilli Dress with Asymmetrical Hem

The Gilli dress is made with stretch fabric, has a low v-neck and v-back and is fitted to the waist. I’m wearing a size S and I would say this dress fits a little on the small side, as I usually wear an XS dress. I wore a long camisole underneath. It’s only 9.99 from Amazon and makes tighter fitting dresses look seamless.

Shop this look!

Chris & Carol Striped Cardigan (surprise item)

Golden Tote Review - July 2016: Chris & Carol Striped Cardigan

The Chris & Carol Striped Cardigan was my most favorite piece from my tote. The fit is spot on, the blue color is beautiful and it’s lightweight making it the perfect take along for my breezy office. I always keep a light sweater or jacket in my car because I get so cold in restaurants and stores. My older daughter is pretty jealous of this one too!

Golden Tote Review - July 2016: Chris & Carol Striped Cardigan

Fabulous when you’re looking for both style and comfort, this draped cardigan has a look that’s stylish and snuggle-ready. Stretch knit fabric, open cardigan. I’m wearing a S and the fit seems a little on the smaller side.

Shop the post!

Skies Are Blue Mixed Print Tank (surprise item)

Golden Tote Review - July 2016: Skies Are Blue Mixed Print Tank

This summery tank is so me. The blue and pink print is really pretty and I love that the fit is looser and longer in the back. The top will be great for casual Fridays at work

Golden Tote Review - July 2016: Skies Are Blue Mixed Print Tank

This rayon tank is butter soft and super comfy. I’m always up for a bright, lightweight tank in the summer. Fabric has a slight stretch, notched neckline and longer length in back. I’m wearing an XS and I would say it fits true to size with a looser fit.

Shop the post!


Have you ever tried Golden Tote? What has been your go-to piece this summer?

Disclosure: I was provided this tote free of charge in exchange for my honest review. As always, all opinions are my own.